Saturday, May 3, 2014

Haven Series Books 1&2 Review & GIVEAWAY

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.
**I received the product free of charge in order to give an honest review.  No other compensation was received.  My thoughts and opinions are 100% my own and others may have a different opinion.**


A little about Haven Series:

Haven Series Collection (Books 1 & 2)
Known as a place of refuge, Haven is a sanctuary for those with supernatural abilities. Decades of peace between the Witches, Vampires, Goblins, Elves, and Orcs is coming to an end. Now the once tranquil world is shrouded in deception and corruption. Dark secrets tear at the very fabric of their alliance, giving way to an evil that stirs in the shadows. Exhilarating and utterly gripping, the HAVEN series is an action-packed journey full of suspense, magic, mystery, and intrigue.

A Stranger Magic (Book 1):
Sam Dalcome thinks he is so completely average that no one ever notices him. Until he discovers a mysterious stranger outside his home. Bewildered, he tries to uncover the stranger’s intentions. But Sam is sidetracked when he and his friend Travis discover a secret passageway deep in the town’s quarry that leads to a hidden cavern. What they uncover next will not only change their lives forever, but will uncover the first clue to a deadly Dalcome family secret. Sam finds himself drawn into a world of mystery and magic he never knew existed, which brings him closer to a destiny he never knew was possible.

Revenge of the Viper (Book 2):
The Great War of Haven ended thirteen years ago but Alisa Dalcome is about to discover that the war did not end for her. Placed on Earth as a sleeper agent for the Majesty of Haven, Alisa had one objective—protect the portal keys at all costs. In the wrong hands the magical keys could jeopardize the safety of everyone on Haven. But Alisa’s relocation was more than just Majesty business; it was also a chance for her to escape her enemies, enemies that still wanted her dead. Alisa wasn’t thinking about herself when she left Haven, she was thinking about her children Sam and Sarah. The Great War had already taken her husband Rylan; she would be damned if she would let it take her children too. But what Alisa didn’t count on was her inquisitive son Sam and his friend Travis. Sam’s world has turned upside down after discovering magic is real. After barely escaping the caves Sam begins to piece together the past day’s events when he stumbles onto his mother’s secret past. With the clues mounting, Sam must dig deeper to uncover the truth that could change his life forever.
But Sam doesn’t realize that his mother’s past has already caught up with them. Hidden within the shadows nearby is Haven’s most malevolent predator—the Viper. A hunter forged from the blackest of magic, it watches, waiting for the perfect moment to strike. Can Sam uncover the truth in time or will his mother’s past collide with the present placing them all in grave danger?

My Review:

I loved these books!!  I am not always into Sci-Fi Fantasy books but these were really good.  The Haven Series is such an easy read.  I have a hard time getting into some books that are not really "easy reads".  I ended up getting really sucked in by this book.  The story line was written very well and I really liked the style of writing the author has.  Haven is a very clean series.  I liked this book so much I gave it to my 10 year old son to read as well.  As an adult there are many different types of books to read and I especially liked this series because I could share it with my children.  This book had some parts that kept me on the edge of my seat which I love.  I enjoy the suspense of not knowing what is coming.  This book was not predictable and I didn't know what was coming before it came like some other books. Haven Series isn't gory or scary, but does have some great suspense.  I am not a fan of horror stories.  These books were far from horror.  They were fun and great for a preteen, teen, or adult to read.  I highly recommend you check out this book for yourself!!

Thanks for sharing with me another great book!! I hope you check it out and love it as much as I do.

GIVEAWAY: Win One Copy of Haven Series Collection books 1 & 2 on eBook
Ends 5/22 US

To enter the giveaway just simply fill out the rafflecopter below for your entries.  If you don't see the rafflecopter simply wait or refresh the page. Don't forget you can share the giveaway daily for extra entries!!  So get your entries in and share with your friends.  If you need any help entering feel free to email me.

Don't forget to check out the rest of the current giveaways! Good Luck!!

**I received the product free of charge in order to give an honest review.  No other compensation was received.  My thoughts and opinions are 100% my own and others may have a different opinion.**

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

1 comment:

  1. I like to read when it gets hot because I hate hot weather . thanks